William Carlos Williams, Baked Plums, & Jam

3 May

This is just to say
I like to eat plums*
split and dusted with brown sugar
perhaps a squeeze of fresh lemon or cinnamon
baked at 400 until the sugars
both natural and added
begin to brown and bubble

If I have them on hand
I might also add
a drop of creme fraiche or Fage yogurt 
I forgive you if, upon finding my plate on the porch,
you ate my portion

*I also like Emma's Pantry [aka my own] triple plum jam
2 Responses to “William Carlos Williams, Baked Plums, & Jam”

  1. Laurie G May 4, 2011 at 8:59 am #

    This looks plum delicious!

  2. Laura @ NovelBite July 9, 2011 at 7:23 pm #

    I baked a plum tart in response to this same poem! You might enjoy the post: http://www.novelbite.com. Love the idea of a baked plum!

Leave a Reply

